Paul V. Moore Clubs & Activities

  •  

    Club/Activity Advisor Information Advisor Email
           
    Computer Coding Club Kathy Stropp Meetings start in September, the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month after school in room G003.  Bring your Chromebook. kstropp@cssdapps.org
           
    DECA

    Michele Nelson

    Danielle House

    Carol Dristle

    Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every month starting at 2:50 p.m. in the Large Lecture Hall.

    Students must work towards the completion of 2 credits of business during their high school career to be eligible.

    mnelson@cssdapps.org

    dhouse@cssdapps.org

    cdristle@cssdapps.org

     

           
    Drama Club

    Heather Gullo

    James Burton

    Drama Club holds its first meeting as well as auditions the first full week of school in September.  This is for anyone interested in acting or participating behind the scenes.  Attendance schedule is posted thereafter, with rehearsals taking place daily until the show's production, the weekend after Halloween.  Additional events include a trip to New York City.

    hgullo@cssdapps.org

    jburton@cssdapps.org

           
    Dungeons & Dragons Club Matthew Wexler Come have fun with friends in a world of fantasy!  Dungeons & Dragons is a classic game where you take the role of a character in an experience that's one part improv theater, one part tactical game, and all parts team-based fun.  Work together with a group of friends and calssmates for a great afternoon of rolling dice and creating unforgettable moments in a story that's all your own.  No supplies or previous experience needed, we will teach you what you need to know to dive right in!  We meet in the Library on Tuesdays and Thursdays, after school, from 2:55 p.m. until 3:35 p.m.   mwexleer@cssdapps.org
           
    Freshmen Class

    Jaime Blakes

    Melanie Hawn

    Any 9th grader can be a Class Officer. Meeting dates and times are determined by the officers and the Advisor based on the needs of the class at specific points throughout the school year.  Students can apply to be an officer in September.  Activities include preparation for Homecoming (decorating) and parade participation, Spirit Weeks and several fundraising opportunities each year to raise money for class events.

    jblakes@cssdapps.org

    mhawn@cssdapps.org

           
    Junior Class

    Jaime Blakes

    Melanie Hawn

    Officers are based upon participation during the 9th and 10th grade years.  Meeting dates and times are determined by the officers and the needs of the classes at specific points in time.  This is announced at the class meetings in September.  School spirit with making banners, homecoming parade, and involvement in Pep Rally games.  Several fundraising opportunities exist each year to raise money for class events.

    jblakes@cssdapps.org

    mhawn@cssdapps.org

           
    Math Team

    Patricia Jordan

    Nicole Pierce

    Participants are recommended by their Math teacher

     

    pjordan@cssdapps.org

    npierce@cssdapps.org

     

           
    Mock Trial Sarah Jobin Season runs from November thru April/May.  Students meet after school 1 to 2 days a week after school from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. sjobin@cssdapps.org
           
    Musical Production Jennifer Schantz Auditions take place at the beginning of November for the High School Musical.  Rehearsals are held from 3:00 p.m. til 5:30 p.m. until the show in February.  Interested students can try out for lead roles with speaking lines, ensemble, or crew. jschantz@cssdapps.org
           
    National Honor Society Melissa Staats Admission to NHS is based upon academics, teacher recommendation, activities participated in, leadership roles, and character. mstaats@cssdapps.org
           
    Redhawk Robotics Club Katrina Vant Redhawks Robotics Club participates in the VEX Competition challenges.  Each year, a difference obstacle field and challenge is presented and each obstacle earns points.  Club members work in teams to design, build, program, and perfect their robot to compete against other school's teams to win the most points! kvant@cssdapps.org
           
    Science Club Martina Yerdon  

     

    myerdon@cssdapps.org

     

    Science Olympiad/Science Society Suzann Andrews Bridge Build Em & Bust Em (Fall competition) CNY Science Fair (Winter competition) Rocket Club (Spring competition) Students meet Tues & Thurs after school.  sandrews@cssdapps.org
           
    Senior Class Carol Dristle Participation at this level is based on participation during Freshmen, Sophomore, and Junior Years. Senior Class Officers plan Senior Class activities which include preparation for Homecoming (decorating) and parade participation, Spirit Weeks, T-Shirt/apparel designs, Senior Ball, and Senior trip preparation.   cdristle@cssdapps.org
           
    Ski Club

    Monica Bardoun

    Kathy Stropp

    Informational meeting toward the end of October.  6 consecutive Saturdays starting in January.  There is a fee involved.

    mbardoun@cssdapps.org

    kstropp@cssdapps.org

     

     

     

     

     

    Sophomore Class

    Kristen Schaap

    During the Sophomore (10th grade year), our main focus is community building within the class and fundraising. We fundraise to add quality and quantity to our Junior Prom and Senior Ball. Additionally, individual fundraising is offered to bring down the cost of Prom and Ball tickets (approximately $75.00) We accept new officers in 9th and 10th grade. Meeting dates and times are determined by the officers and the needs of the classes at specific points in time.  Students can apply to be an officer at the beginning of the school year.  This is announced at the class meeting in September.  Officers are expected to build school spirit by making banners, participating in homecoming activities, and involvement in Pep Rally games. 

    kschaap@cssdapps.org

     

     

     

     

    Student Government

    Jennifer Schantz

    Meeting times vary, but are posted in advance.  There are 2 general business meetings monthly and numerous committee meetings.  Student Government is open to all PVM students and information is available through Mrs. O'Mara in the Career Center

    jschantz@cssdapps.org

     

     

     

     

     

    The Change Devon Seiter The Change is a group of Paul V. Moore High School students who work together to help make our school a place where everyone feels welcome and accepted, regardless of who they are, who they love, or what they look like.  We welcome and celebrate the differences between us!  We meet weekly, on Thursdays.  See The Change Canvas page for meetings and times.  Further information can be acquired through Mr. Seiter in room 1006. dseiter@cssdapps.org
         

     

    The Redhawk Report Eileena Kelly The Redhawk Report (formerly knows as the Crimson Talon) is our on-line Newspaper publication.  There will be an issue each month filled with information about happenings at the High School and in our community.  It will also feature articles primarily written for and by our students, a pro/con article, inspirational quotes, movie reviews, occasional creative writing pieces and more! ekelly@cssdapps.org
           
    Yearbook

    Kimberle Lacey

    Lorelei Lacey

    Yearbook is a full year course open to 10th-12th grade students and can be taken multiple years for credit.  We work together as a team to tell the most complete story possible of our students and activities at PVM. Yearbook students will have a mandatory after-school photography requirement 6 times during the year.  

    To learn more, please watch this short video tinyurl.com/WelcomeToYearbook  and then stop by the Yearbook room (1161) to meet the Laceys before speaking with your School Counselor. Students who enroll in Yearbook by March 1st will be invited to join us for our spring planning meetings for next year's book.  

    klacey@cssdapps.org

    llacey@cssdapps.org